In just over a week, Tinashe is dropping her debut album ‘Aquarius’.

And for fans who can’t wait until the singer reveals her first record, we’ve got snippets of her entire album.

The audio snippets were released in support of the album to hype fans on what they can expect to hear from Tinashe’s first big label project.

While her mix tapes have been relatively successfully, there’s always that fear of an artist not being able to translate those online streams to album sales.

But it seems that Tinashe has already proven her right as a newcomer in the industry, having enjoyed radio spins with her hit ‘2 On’ — one that we would call our song of the summer, for sure.

So for those who’re asking what the young 21-year-old singer has to bring to the table with her new album, hear the snippets below to judge for yourself whether the record will be worthwhile for you or not.


Having listened to the snippets ourselves, ‘Aquarius’ definitely seems to be like a solid piece of work.

And while features such as A$ap Rocky and Future will definitely help create a buzz for the record, it’s crazy to think the record label are not pushing the album enough in terms of promotion.

With the way things are currently looking, we’re going to assume the album will definitely score a top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 200 with estimated sales of 40k-50k.

Judging by the fact that female artists don’t sell the way they used to (unless you are Beyonce), high sales are unlikely.

Nevertheless, the album sounds really good.

‘Aquarius’ hits stores October 7th!

01. Aquarius
02. Bet (ft. Dev Hynes)
03. Cold Sweat
04. Nightfall (Interlude)
05. 2 On (ft. ScHoolboy Q) {Not featured on snippets}
06. How Many Times (ft. Future)
07. What Is There To Lose (Interlude)
08. Pretend (ft. A$AP Rocky) {Not featured on snippets}
09. All Hands on Deck
10. Indigo Child (Interlude)
11. Far Side Of The Moon
12. The Calm (Interlude)
13. Feels Like Vegas
14. Thug Cry
15. Deep In the Night (Interlude)
16. Bated Breath
17. Wildfire
18. The Storm (Outro)